Tags

, ,

After watching Barack Obama win in 2008, I swore I would do whatever I could to correct that mistake; after his re-election I feel like I’ve done very little. I’ve been to Washington for 3 different huge rallies, I’ve participated in some local organizations (lately my work with those has been almost non-existent), I worked on a campaign, and I’ve ranted many times on Facebook and Twitter. I’m beginning to think that this course correction America needs to take, is going to take a lot longer than four years. Glenn Beck once said he had a 100 year plan to take America back, but never came out with it, because no one wanted to hear about anything that took that long. Allen West once said: ”It takes 5 miles to turn an aircraft carrier and if we don’t start now, we will never get this ship, the U.S.S. America, righted so that we can launch into a new future.” I think Conservatives, those people who believe in a traditional America, a free America, had better get used to the fact that it may take a very long time to see America like it was before, if it ever comes back. It may not be possible, but I’m not giving up! I’ve been thinking about starting a blog for years, and I’ve tried several times. I always seem to set out to write a book, instead of a thought. So today I’m going to commit to keeping it shorter and more concise, but my theme will always be my opinion on what’s right or wrong with America, and how I\we can correct it. Maybe some people will read and agree, maybe the idea of America can live again.